Empty

No one knows you

Not even I, your bearer.

Not how you look

the colour of your eyes

the shape of your nose

your smile.

Not how you are

your throughts

feelings

desires.

How you will grow up

your ambitions

your dreams

your choices.

But I, I love you.

You, who were a part of me

for so short a time.

You

who I said I love you to

as I lay on a cold table

Surrounded by lights

cold instruments

and people I did not know.

Who ripped you away from me…

my choice…some choice

And as I lay there gazing up at those lights

all I could think off was

how much I love you

want to meet you,

see your face,

the colour of your eyes

the shape of your nose…

your smile

How much I want to know you

hear your thoughts

feelings

desires

to watch you grow up…

go into the world.

But now,

there is nothing.

Just a barren mother,

crying over her dead child.

The world sleeps on.

It never knew you.

2 Responses to “Empty”

  1. That is such a wonderful photo. Great text to go with it as well!

Leave a comment